Top books of 2015

I might first explain where have I been. I have no excuse than me being lazy and also being under stress. But one of my goals for 2016 is to work better on this blog. So here I am. Making my list for my top books of 2015. All in all, I’ve read 39 books. This year, I have a goal of reading 50 books. Hope to be able to do it. The list goes like this:

  1. Gilded series (Gilded, Silvern and Brazen) by Christina Farley
  2. Carry on by Rainbow Rowell
  3. Did I ever wake up? by MOD SUN
  4. The art of being normal by Lisa Williamson
  5. Yoga girl by Rachel Brathen
  6. This book is gay by James Dawson
  7. Love letters by Katie Fforde
  8. The truth about forever by Sarah Dessen
  9. This song will save your life by Leila Sales
  10. The love detective by Alexandra Potter

Gilded series deserved first place, the whole series took my heart away. I loved the character building, the world building and how Christina’s inspiration was Korean mythology. What can you do?! I’m a sucker for mythology and specially Korean.

Carry on was the book I was waiting for and when I saw it on the bookshelf, I needed to buy it. Read it like a crazy. I laughed and cried and got really nervous at some moment. One great book that a lot of people already talked about.

Did I ever wake up? was the book I found through Meghan Hughes aka YouTube star. She is one of my favorite Youtubers and she’s not even having book channel. But her inspirational videos are awesome. She talked a lot about this book. It is very short but powerful book

The art of being normal is my first ever transgender book and OH MY GOD was it good. It was great and Ms Williamson explained all so nicely. Just, this book gave me chills and made me cry.

Yoga girl was the book I picked up when I started with my kundalini yoga. Heard great things about this book and Rachel so decided to pick it up. I loved it! I loved how she described her life and how she came to learn about yoga.

This book is gay was recommended to me by my girlfriend so I decided to read it. It is book full of tips and other things for people in LGBT community. I still don’t have courage to come out to my family bur one day I will.

Love Letters was my first but for sure not the last book by Katie Fforde. I just loved setting and the plot. Ireland is one of the countries I for sure wanna visit and this book made me love it even more.

The truth about forever was also first book I’ve ever read by Sarah Dessen. I read it on my flight home for holidays I think. That’s how good it was.

This song will save your life was amazing! I loved how the main character was brave to start DJing even if everyone were telling her not to do it. It was book that had message “don’t ever give up on what you love”.

The love detective was finished also on flight home. Oh gosh, was it good! India! Yoga! Everything was wonderful and great summer read. I laughed so hard and was cheering on the guy.

 

So this is my full list. I will be back soon, I promise.

Thank you for reading,

Ana

6 thoughts on “Top books of 2015

  1. Frabzi says:

    Ahh i remember how you brought carry on 😀 and i love the book too. Even if it haven’t finish it yet…
    And i really want to read your first placed book.
    Buut nice list 😀

    • Toyangi says:

      You mean whole trilogy? After you finish your Abi, I can borrow you all the books ^^ It is settled in Korea, you will love it

Leave a Reply

