Uncategorized

Book Haul #1

IMG_0748

Why I choose “Wild”? I’m not sure, it seemed like a nice and interesting read. I want to work on myself and this is one of the books I thought would be nice to read. As it states on the cover, it is book about journey from lost to found. Currently, I’m feeling more like lost than found.

IMG_0749

IMG_0750

First two books in series “Anne of Green Gables”; “Anne of Green Gables” and “Anne of Avonlea”. Two people already recommended this series to me saying that it is a great read. And I feel like this is a classic read so why not try reading more classic. I wanted to give it a try. Maybe I should’ve bought only 1st book and see how will I like it but the 2nd one was the only one left and I want my covers to match.

IMG_0751

“Spell bound” is 3rd book in “Hex Hall” series by Rachel Hawkins. I already read and own first two copies so let’s read the 3rd one right?! We will see what will happen in the story. I’m a fan of magic books and magic in general.

IMG_0752

“Emma” by Alexander McCall Smith is modern retelling of a classic from Jane Austen. I had a gift card for a bookstore and found this book. Wanted to give it a try because it sounds interesting. We will see how will I like it.

IMG_0753

“The life list” has the same story as “Emma”. This book is also something I like. Contemporary, has romance inside. I’m fan of not only books that involve magic but also romance books. Oh yes, give me love books and I will be happy. I can swallow them pretty quickly.

IMG_0755 

I primarily wanted to read this book because there is anxiety inside and I know that Zoella or Zoe Sugg had anxiety too and fights with it. I watched couple of her videos on this subject and she seems honest. And the cover is so pretty!

IMG_0754

The last book in this book haul is “If you want to write”. Yes, I want to write but I’m not inspired enough. So I’m trying to find books that will inspire me to write. I hope this one will be the one. If not.. I guess, I need to continue to search for it.

Leave a Reply

