Book review: The Secret by Rhonda Byrne

source_110_5_1

Title: The secret
Author: Rhonda Byrne
Genre: Self-help, Spiritual
Pages: 214
Fragments of a Great Secret have been found in the oral traditions, in literature, in religions and philosophies throughout the centuries. For the first time, all the pieces of The Secret come together in an incredible revelation that will be life-transforming for all who experience it.
In this book, you’ll learn how to use The Secret in every aspect of your life — money, health, relationships, happiness, and in every interaction you have in the world. You’ll begin to understand the hidden, untapped power that’s within you, and this revelation can bring joy to every aspect of your life.
The Secret contains wisdom from modern-day teachers — men and women who have used it to achieve health, wealth, and happiness. By applying the knowledge of The Secret, they bring to light compelling stories of eradicating disease, acquiring massive wealth, overcoming obstacles, and achieving what many would regard as impossible.

Review:
To be honest, I tried to read this book years ago but I couldn’t. It was just one of those books you pick up, read few pages and then you give up. (Heck, that’s how story with Harry Potter started). Anyway, it never rang my bell.
Last two weeks I was on much needed vacation and with a lot of free time on hands, I was able to go online more. I was going through youtube, facebook and everything similar. I was looking for something to make my life better, to start enjoying it more. Somehow, I came across The Secret and a lot of people who are teaching something similar to The Secret. I thought; why not give it a try?! My sister borrowed me a book so I can read it when I come back to Germany. Well, I started already on a plane back and was almost halfway through the book. I finally understood the message and everything. I guess, years have done their job. 🙂
I admit that this book may not be everyone’s type of the book to read but maybe one day you will find yourself on a path where you will need something like this. The main point of this book is sending your messages to the Universe and try not to be negative with them. And I decided to do it; every day when I wake up, I say/think “Today will be a great day.”. I think it works, it really works. I gotta admit that the last week was really good.
In a book you will find a different chapters like: The secret of love, The secret of money, The secret of life.. And in every chapter you have a steps that you need to follow in order to success. What I like the most is when I read someone’s experience within the chapter. Then you see how Secret is actually working.
After I finished book, I asked myself “why haven’t you think of something like this?!”. But I was way too blind.
I would really recommend this book for readers. It gives you new sight on things. Just take time for yourself and read it. Maybe you will find something new that will open your eyes. At least, I hope so it will.

My story about Secret working: I applied for Brazen (Gilded series book #3) blog tour and I while I was applying I was damn sure I won’t be chosen among other people. I just started book blogging and I knew that a lot of other people will apply. I kinda even forgot about it. And yesterday after 10 hours of working and being dead tired, I sat on PC and opened my mail to check it because I was expecting someone’s e-mail. And then I saw two e-mails from Ms. Christina Farley; one that told me I won and gave me the date for the blog tour and the second one containing PDF of the book. I was speechless and almost started to cry from happiness. I feel the secret is working! 🙂
Review from Brazen will be up on 21st of September

Thank you for reading!
Ana

Rating: **** (4,5)

Leave a Reply

